It Started with Goodbye by Christina June





Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest and her BFF’s gone ghost. Tatum fills her newfound free time with community service by day and working at her covert graphic design business at night, which includes trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his emails right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented—and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he’s spending his summer across the ocean in Ireland…not that Tatum would be allowed to go on a date anyway.

But over the course of the summer, Tatum will learn that sometimes going after what you want means breaking all the rules. And when Tatum discovers she’s not the only one in the house keeping secrets, she finds she has the chance to make amends with her family and friends. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-Abuela-slash-fairy-godmother, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way. A modern play on the Cinderella story arc, Christina June’s IT STARTED WITH GOODBYE will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.



Book Info


Available Editions
EDITION Paperback
ISBN 9780310758662
PRICE $12.99 (USD)


Author Links


♦ Pinterest ♦ Instagram ♦ Twitter ♦ Facebook ♦ Blog ♦ Author Interview ♦


What I think


The way the book started it was a little bit slow and I wasn't going to keep reading but after the first chapter it kick up a gear and then I couldn't put it down. 
I don't know why I have a soft spot for Teen romances but I do this story was well written and stuck to the main characters point of view which I am so glad it wasn't changing from one character to another, as a lot of teen romance books are. 
Tatum went to an art showcase at Tilly's school, the school Tatum should have got into two years prior but didn't. She had no choose to go as something she was involved in with Ash and her boyfriend went wrong and made the law come into it. 
But instead of sooking at home Tatum made the most of it and used her gift with Art design to start an Art design business and to made some swag so she could drop some off at the showcase, two birds one stone. That is where Tatum and SK met with SK needing Tatum's help to make a profile for him. That is where I am going to leave it, this book is really good and you should have read you won't regret it.


Book Ratings


read more "It Started with Goodbye by Christina June "

Romancing the Rogue by Erica Ridley





When the new earl inherits, poor relation Miss Rebecca Bond must wed immediately or be out on her ear. The only man she’s ever loved is summoned to hear the will—but he already rejected her so soundly that they haven’t spoken in years. Yet who better than a rakish Viscount to teach her how to snare a gentleman who appreciates her charms?

Daniel Goodenham, Lord North-Barrows, regrets nothing more than the lost friendship with the one woman who treated him like a man, not a title. Fate has given him the perfect pretext to win her forgiveness—even if it means having to matchmake her to someone else. But now that she's back in his life, he’ll do anything to convince her to choose him instead...




Romancing the Rogue is a standalone gothic novella that first appeared in the Vexed anthology as part of the Haunting of Castle Keyvnor multi-author series. 




Release Date: March 2017
Publisher: WebMotion
Length: 150 pages 
Genre: Historical Romance 


ISBN: 978-1943794010 (ebook) MSRP: $2.99

ISBN: 978-1943794027 (mmpb) MSRP: $6.99


Book Links




Librarians & Booksellers


If you are a librarian, the entire series is available via OverDrive

If you are a bookseller, please email erica@ericaridley.com to request bookmarks, signed bookplates, or in-person signings.

About The Author



Erica Ridley is a USA Today and New York Times best-selling author of historical romance novels.

In the new Rogues to Riches historical romance series, Cinderella stories aren’t just for princesses… Sigh-worthy Regency rogues sweep strong-willed young ladies into whirlwind rags-to-riches romance with rollicking adventure.

The popular Dukes of War series features roguish peers and dashing war heroes who return from battle only to be thrust into the splendor and madness of Regency England.

When not reading or writing romances, Erica can be found riding camels in Africa, zip-lining through rainforests in Costa Rica, or getting hopelessly lost in the middle of Budapest.


Author Links

 Website ♦  Facebook ♦ Twitter ♦ Goodreads ♦ Instagram ♦ YouTube ♦ Street-Team ♦


What I Think

I know that every time I get to read one of Erica's books that I know that I am in for a ride, I have loved reading all of them and this has been added to that list. I have a soft spot for Historical Romances and would read them in one day if I could.

I could not put the book down I had to finish it before I could sleep, I loved both main Rebecca and Daniel. I don't want to give to much away so all I'm going to say is that if you like a good Historical Romance then this is a book you need to grab.  

Book Ratings 





Books By Erica 


2010 - Too Wicked To Kiss 
2011 - Too Sinful To Deny 
2012 - Born To Bite 
2012 - Charmed 
2013 - Tis The Season 
2013 - Midwinter Magic 
2013 - One Enchanted Season 
2013 - Let It Snow 
2014 - Dark Surrender 
2014 - The Viscount’s Christmas Temptation 
2014 - The Earl’s Defiant Wallflower 
2015 - Romance Writers of America: Premiere 
2015 - The Captain’s Bluestocking Mistress 
2015 - The Major’s Faux Fiancée 
2015 - The Brigadier’s Runaway Bride 
2015 - The Pirate’s Tempting Stowaway 
2016 - The Duke’s Accidental Wife 
2016 - All I Want 
2017 - Romancing the Rogue 
2017 - Lord of Chance 
2017 - Lord of Pleasure 
2017 - Lord of Night 
2017 - Lord of Scandal 
2017 - Lord of Vice  



read more "Romancing the Rogue by Erica Ridley"

Winter's Kiss By Darlene Fredette



Return to beautiful Redford Falls: a woman who knows what she wants and a man who knows what he needs...
Nothing thaws the chill faster than a warm winter kiss...
She’s been on a flight from hell for over eight hours, lost four hours of daylight, and arrived in temperatures twenty degrees lower than accustomed to. Disliking winter for a reason she refuses to discuss, Danielle Lerato would rather be anywhere than in Redford Falls. She needs to get the job done and return home before getting caught up in the small town’s charm…and the arms of the handsome, brown-eyed restaurant owner.
Andrew Haley’s first encounter with the buttery blonde didn’t go so well, and he well remembers the chill of the glass of water she dumped over his head. Now, two years later, a raging storm drops Danielle back into his life. She’s determined to leave, but he’ll do whatever it takes to convince her to fall in love with Redford Falls…and him.


What I Think 



I know I'm a bit rusty at this reviewing as I have had time away from it but please stick with me as I will getting better the more I write. so feedback about Winter's Kiss by Darlene Fredette.
I was looking in my Netgallery and can across this book the cover caught my eye straight away it was just a sweet looking cover.

You know how every now and then you come around a book that takes you by surprise, this is one of them for sure, it came across as a real life story and not made up like it can happen to anyone and it could not like some books, it was that well written.

Darlene puts in the front seat of not only Danielle's but Andrews mind and I love that about love stories you get to feel what both are feeling and not just one-sided.

I will recommend Winter's Kiss to anyone that wants to read an amazing Romance Story


Book Rating


Where To Buy

B&N
read more "Winter's Kiss By Darlene Fredette"